Chipola Amateur Radio Club

CARC News Room => Contests, DXpeditions and Special Events => Topic started by: K4kHV on April 03, 2019, 11:00:56 AM

Title: Florida QSO Party /// APRIL 27-28
Post by: K4kHV on April 03, 2019, 11:00:56 AM
CQ FLORIDA QSO PARTY!
April 27
-
28, 2019
Web Site:
http://www.floridaqsoparty.org/
Extra! Extra!
2019 FQP Rules Changes
-
-
New Expedition Category added; perfect for portable multi
-
county adventurers/campers
-
Lowering the Low Power limit from 150W to 100W output
-
Suggested frequency ranges are established
The Florida QSO Party

Everyone works Florida, Florida works Everyone

Activate and work ALL Florida counties

Have as much FUN as possible!
April 27 & 28, 2019

Two ten hour operating periods, with a ten hour break:

Saturday, April 27 1600Z (Noon EDT)
-
0159Z (9:59 PM EDT)

Sunday, April 28 1200Z (8 AM EDT)
-
2159Z (5:59 PM EDT)

20 Hours total

Exchange: RST and County (Florida stations)

RST and QTH (State, Province or Country for non
-
FL)

Where: 10, 15, 20 and 40 Meters
SUGGESTED OPERATING FREQUENCIES:

CW:
7.020
-
7.045, 14.025
-
14.055, 21.030
-
21.050, 28.030
-
28.050 MHz

Phone:
7.185
-
7.245, 14.240
-
14.295, 21.320
-
21.350, and 28.450
-
28.480 MHz

Contacts outside these frequency ranges are still valid; see rules for details.
MOBILE WINDOW:

We expect at least 15 Mobile stations will be on and most can be found here:

CW:
7.025
-
7.035, 14.040
-
14.050, 21.040
-
21.050, 28.040
-
28.050 MHz

SSB:
7.230
-
7.240, 14.265
-
14.275
MHz

If you are not mobile, *please* refrain from calling CQ in these windows.
Categories:

Single Op, Multi Op, Multi
-
Multi, Mobile, Expedition, Technician and School.

Three power levels: QRP, Low, and High Power.

Use CW, SSB or both